TREAT ME RIGHT

Hi there peeps!  I am in need of your assistance today.   As you all know, I am a rescue doggy.  I was rescued by the wonderful peeps at Great Dane Rescue of El Paso (http://www.gdrescueep.org/), where I lived with a fantastic Foster family who helped me meet my Furryever family who instantly fell in LOVE with me and adopted me.  I know, they are SO Lucky huh?

GDREP logo

Here is a picture of me the day my Furryever Mom brought me home, I was just a 4 month old baby…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My new big sissy PaiGow wasn’t too pleased that I was already hogging all her toys, but she quickly forgave me, afterall, not even she could resist my adorableness…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Really, I am one of the lucky ones and I do know how truly lucky I am.   I am spoiled with love, hugs, treats, toys, warm cozy bed, and the basics on a daily basis.  Sadly, there are many, many, many other pups out there that are not as fortunate and the peeps at GDREP work really hard to help every pup (regardless of breed) that comes their way…but they too need help to be able to continue their valiant efforts.

Here’s another baby picture of me with Mister Stegasaurous. Awww, wasn’t I a cutie?  Even at a young age I showed prowess as a promising hunter…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So, I am trying to help raise money and awareness to help the other rescue pups currently in Foster care with GDREP.  Some are victims of neglect or abandonment, while others have been victims of horrible abuse requiring extensive medical assistance.

For the next 10 days, we’ve been fortunate enough to team up with Treat Me Right who created these fabulous Fall themed ‘Dappled Apples’ Wheat & Sugar Free doggy treats just for our cause…dappled apples 1

Between midnight October 4th thru 14th purchases of the ‘Dappled Apples’ cookies from Treat Me Right (www.treatmeright.org) will go to help support the Great Dane Rescue of El Paso.  $3 from each bag of cookies ordered will go to help rescue doggies like me!  How cool is that?  If you could, share this post with your doggy loving friends and family and help me get the word out!

treatmeright

Afterall…what pup doesn’t love fabulous healthy puppy treats and helping out fellow less fortunate pups in the process?! Thanx again for all your help folks.

One last picture of cuteness…now go order them cookies!  Please?OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA